top of page

My go-to music for Creative flow


My go-to music for Creative flow.

For a long time, I’ve been wanting to share my Music playlist with you. Music is another form of art, and it can greatly influence your creative workflow. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve listened closely to the lyrics of a song and visualized a painting expressing those words. While there are many songs that really tug at my heart, in this article, I’ll share with you my artwork and what songs really helped me achieve a deeper connection with God.

 

We all face storms in our lives. Some are greater than others. Sometimes we put too much focus on the storm and not on Jesus, the one who calms the storms. I was facing a storm and started looking for some new to add to my playlist and help me great through it. One of the songs I came across was “AS YOU FIND ME“ by Hillsong. It was that very first line that hit me.


I've been strong

And I've been broken within a moment

I've been faithful

And I've been reckless at every bend

I've held everything together

And watched it shatter

I've stood tall and I have crumbled

In the same breath”.


I picked up my digital pen and started creating this painting on my computer. Seconds turned into hours of creativity flowing. Leaving the song on repeat, allowed me to really sense God’s presence, and I just didn’t want that moment to pass. His spirit was flowing in me with every pen stroke, guiding me in the art process. And when I was done, I was overwhelmed with tears of joy. This song really helped remind me to Focus on Jesus Christ and not the storm.

 

Another painting inspired by the Word of God, yet influenced by the music, is the painting above. I was listening to a song that I've heard plenty of times at my local church, but I heard it on youtube sang differently and it really touched me. It inspired me, It took me to another level of creativity. It also helped me push the boundaries of my limits. It's Spanish song "No Hay Lugar Más Alto". I was really out of my comfort zone working photoshop. Using only brushes and no photos I was able to achieve a moment painting in the presence of Holiness.

 


In a world with so many music options to listen to, it’s a bit of a challenge to find the right kind of music that’ll will bring you closer to God’s holy presence. However, what might move might not move you. I‘ve learned over time not to just listen to the rhythm but listen to the lyrics, the story behind the song. I often find myself listening to the pain or joy the songwriter or even the singer is going through. To me, it’s a moment of light in the darkness. I’m taken to a place of creativity and holiness when I listen to a playlist of creativity. My Creative flow playlist is always growing. I’m always looking for more, to bring me closer to the Father.

 

I’m curious to know what you're listening to? and how does it influence your artwork? There are so many songs I could write about, but I’d be here for a while. Here’s a link to my Playlist. Thank you for reading and may God bless you.








16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page