top of page

4 Bible Verses for Artists & Creators

Updated: Jul 3, 2022

Bible Verses for Artists and Creators

Heaven's Staircase

I am a firm believer that God is the creator of the heavens, earth, and everything we see around us. Creation itself is the most incredible work of art ever created. Our Father is the greatest artist. Everything from the birds flying in the air, to the fish and creatures in the deep waters, and sunsets stretched across the horizon, leave me mesmerized. There isn't a place on earth, where you are not in awe of His creativity.


God also created people in His image and likeness, and He has given people the skills to create wonderful works of art. And sometimes we lack inspiration. At least I know I do (who else can relate?). Blank Canvases /Screens can sometimes be tricky to overcome.


Whenever I'm lost, lacking inspiration, or stuck on a blank page, I explore the Bible (God's word). The Bible is full of so much creativity and inspiration. These are a few Bible verses for Artists & Creators.



Here are 4 Bible Verse for Artist & Creators


Exodus 28:3 NLT

Instruct all the skilled craftsmen whom I have filled with the spirit of wisdom. Have them make garments for Aaron that will distinguish him as a priest set apart for my service.

In this passage of scripture, God is reminding us that our skills come from Him. God explains that He’s the one who gives people the skill and the wisdom to use it properly. This verse helps me understand my purpose on this earth.


 


 

Isaiah 64:4 ESV

But now, O Lord, you are our Father; we are the clay, and you are our potter; we are all the work of your hand.

This passage lets us know who we are and reminds us, that we are the work of His hands. I've never tried potter but I understand the process. I tried creating a 3D sculptor and it was difficult. Constance reshaping and molding to bring your creation into existence. But isn't that how our lives are formed. In God's Hands, He's constantly reshaping and reforming us.


 


 

Ecclesiates 3:11 NLT

Yet God has made everything beautiful for its own time. He has planted eternity in the human heart, but even so, people cannot see the whole scope of God’s work from beginning to end.

As I mentioned before, God is constantly working on us. As an Artist we all know, that the more time you spend on your projects eventually leads to that beautiful masterpiece. I've spent numerous hours on projects. Some personal and clients. And one thing I always try to give myself is ample time.

 

Psalm 19:1 NIV


The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands.

Have you ever been Cloud watching? When I was homeless, I used to spend time watching the clouds. Even now, I find myself sitting on a park bench just watching the clouds take shape. It's like the clouds dance for His glory. I would go for long walks on the beach and watch as a storm approached. And every time I heard that thunderous sounds accompanied by dark clouds, I was and still am reminded that God is Creator of all things.


 

These are 4 verses that I love and revisit when I'm lacking inspiration or stuck on a blank canvas/screen. And I hope they help you out. I'm sure there are plenty of Bible verses to go over, however, I wanted to keep this blog short.


Thank you for stopping by. If there's anything I can help you with, don't hesitate to reach out. And if you like what you see and would like to show your support, please visit ArtByRichard.com for some T-shirts or my Zazzle shop for my wall art. You could always click below to donate. Thank you and God Bless.





54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page