top of page

The best sermon I've heard on YOUTUBE



The best sermon I've heard on YOUTUBE

I listen to a lot of sermons, both in person and online. Some are more profound then others. While others are just very simple. But there's that one sermon that I always go back to. The one that always speaks to me. The one that answered a question, I was asking both God and myself for a very long time.


"For what reason was I put on this earth?"

Over and over this question lingered on my mind. As I briefly touched this topic in my last article. It took a long time to understand my purpose on this earth. This sermon was just the start of answering that question for me.


"So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God." 1st Corinthians 10:31

Born on a hot summer day, I was force to my entrance. My parents were young and worried. At the time my mother was anemic, suffered an injury and went to the ER. It was the 80's and modern medicine wasn't as advance as it is now. Afraid she might lose me, she turned to the one source of life, who would give me a fight chance. Between her and a church I really don't know anything of I was presented before God.


As the years went on, I discover my talent as an artist and learned from my father. Both my parents were (DIY'ers) Do It Yourself type of people. And from as young as I can remember, I've been creative with everything my hands touched. Fast forward into my 30's. I soon began questioning the purpose of my existence.


"For from him and through him and for him are all things. To him be the glory forever! Amen." Romans 11:36

I struggled in life with many issues. From alcohol addiction to be homeless. I wasn't happy with my life and believe there was more to life. Through a lot of reading of the Bible, prayers and personal encounter with God, I started to see my purpose in Christ. I listen to this one message that brought everything I've gone through and all I was question to a whole new perspective.


(Keep in mind the message is in Spanish)

What is the best sermon you've ever heard? I'm interested, feel free to connect with me.

 

Let's make a connection. I would love it if you'd follow me on Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, or Pinterest



13 views0 comments
bottom of page