top of page

My Ideal Digital Art Setup: The Best Tools for Creating Amazing Art


I get commissions for purchases made through links in this post.

Are you an artist in search of the ideal digital art setup? If so, this article will help you figure out exactly what to buy and how to buy it. To begin, let’s lay out a basic definition of digital art—what is it, how does it differ from traditional art, and why should you care about it? Then we’ll outline all the important tools that you need to do your art digitally—your computer, your graphic tablet, and your drawing tablet.



Wacom Tablet

There's nothing quite like a Wacom tablet when it comes to digital art. The pressure-sensitive pen and large drawing surface make it easy to create detailed and realistic artwork. Plus, the tablet connects directly to your computer, so you can use your favorite art software without any hassle.


When it comes to digital art, the tools you use can make all the difference. I love using pen nibs because they give me a lot of control and precision. Plus, they come in a variety of sizes and styles, so I can always find the perfect one for the project I'm working on.



Photoshop

I love Photoshop because it's so versatile. I can do anything from creating detailed illustrations to touching up photos. Plus, the community is huge and there are tons of resources available, so I can always find help if I need it. The thing that keeps me coming back is how many possibilities there are when using Photoshop. It never gets old! For example, recently I made a series of simple digital drawings in Photoshop with a focus on black outlines and 3D shading. I used gradient overlays to create a colorful background and added text in Adobe Illustrator afterwards. And then there was my Selfie With a Duck series! One day I was going through my phone gallery looking at all the pictures where I had been duck-faced and thought, I could make this look better. So with one screenshot, some free brushes on Google+, layers upon layers of light and shadows--I recreated myself with my own fictional pet duck in one selfie after another--for comedic effect!



Procreate

I love Procreate because it's so easy to use and it's great for when I'm on the go. I can just open up the app, start drawing, and then save my work when I'm done. Plus, the app has a lot of great features that help me create amazing art.



Envato elements

I love Envato Elements! It's an amazing resource for digital artists, especially those just starting out. With Envato Elements, you have everything you need to get started creating amazing art right at your fingertips. Plus, the creative work flow is super simple and easy to follow. You can't go wrong with Envato Elements!



Other Helpful Tools

In addition to the hardware and software I mentioned above, there are a few other things that help me create amazing digital art. First, I have a great creative environment. I have a comfortable desk with plenty of storage, good lighting, and a nice view. This helps me stay focused and motivated while I'm working. Second, if I'm stuck, I just read my Bible or take out time to connect with God, The Creator of all things.

 

I hope this Article was helpful, and if it is, Let me know in the comments. God Bless you my friends.



13 views0 comments
bottom of page