top of page

FILLED WITH HOPE


The Word of God is filled with hope. Jesus Christ, who came to this Earth, died on the cross, and rose again to make all things new, offers hope for any situation we face. My life would not be the same without those words of hope. I struggled with so much in my life and at times I felt hopeless. But I've learned that when you're feeling hopeless, overwhelmed, burdened, and alone, reading the Bible can produce strength and power for us to get through those tough times. The word of God keeps us moving on in the grace and love of God.


 

Starting with my favorite, may these 7 Bible verses renew your strength and give you hope to help in the tough times:

 

Lamentations 3:22-23 (NLT)

The faithful love of the LORD never ends! His mercies never cease. Great is his faithfulness; his mercies begin afresh each morning.

 

2 Corinthians 5:17 (NLT)

This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun!

 

Philippians 3:13 (NLT)

No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead,

 

Acts 3:19 (NLT)

Now repent of your sins and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped away.

 

Jeremiah 29:11 (NLT)

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.

 

Ezekiel 11:19 (NLT)

And I will give them singleness of heart and put a new spirit within them. I will take away their stony, stubborn heart and give them a tender, responsive heart,

 

Proverbs 3:5 (NLT)

Trust in the LORD with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding.

 
 

I pray these Bible verses are helpful, encouraging and have filled you with Hope. God bless.

If you don't mind, can you give this post a little love, by clicking on the heart below! I'd really appreciate it.

19 views0 comments
bottom of page