top of page

Christ over crisis, Peace over pandemic


We're all affected by this pandemic one way or another. This pandemic has cause a crisis in our everyday lives. Events canceled, stock markets taking a plunge, shortage of basic household products or prices going up. And the more you hear and read about it, one can't help but wonder should I worry? Should I stock up? Will the church be open tonight? Should I step out of the house? At least these are the questions, I've been asking myself.

 
 

While I can answer all these questions, I know the Bible teaches us, in Philippians Chapter 4:

6 Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; 7 and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

 

"Our prayers may be awkward. Our attempts may be feeble. But since the power of prayer is in the one who hears it and not in the one who says it, our prayers do make a difference." - Max Lucado -

The Best Advise I can give you is Pray. Pray for your health, Pray for your family, Pray for your friends. Pray, Pray, Pray. Drop to your knees and Surrender it all to Christ. Put Christ over this crisis, and ask Him for Peace over this pandemic. President Donald J Trump declare Sunday, March, 15th, 2020 national day of prayer. But in these times, everyday we should seeking God.

 

I came across this post from Facebook group I follow:

Several years ago, Ebola virus erupted in Africa, killing thousands without restraint or cure. The medical world was perplexed. A great man of God by the name John G Lake came to the rescue. Laying hands on infected people who were not to be touched. The slightest contact with any secretion from an infected person is all it takes for transmission. But with bare hands, cleaning secretion and curing every victim, John G Lake along with his Holy Ghost filled team, brought to an abrupt end the spread of the deadly virus.


When asked by the medical world how he did it. He had this to say:

I have the life of God in me, every virus that comes in contact with me dies. He asked them to get an inoculum from an infected person, observe same under a microscope to ascertain viral activities in it. They did and confirmed living and multiplying virus. He then asked them to put the inoculum on his palm and observe under the microscope. This time there were no more activities. ALL WERE DEAD upon contact with him. What a life! Every child of God has this life! He that has the Son has this life! That higher life that put out Ebola in the days of John G Lake will do the same through you in your day!


I am certain this man was a man of prayer. I'm certain this man spent countless hours praying with his family friends and Church. Again I say place Christ over crisis and pray!

 

During this time of crisis my sister Maria shared this from a bible plan (ROAR: LIVE FROM PASSION 2020): "God has created this world and everything in it. He created each of our hearts and sustains the breath of all living things. If there is anything or anyone worth trusting, it would be the God who was there before everything we’ve ever known or seen. The eternal God sacrificed His own Son for our sin when we were still His enemies! Jesus lived perfectly among us, took our sin for us as He died, and to our great joy rose again to offer us new life. He was the only sacrifice that could span all of time. The Lord is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? the Lord is the defense of my life; Whom shall I be afraid of? (Psalm 27:1)


He is the Everlasting One, and He specializes in bringing beauty out of pain, lifting weary hands, and drawing out songs of praise. He is trustworthy when things make sense to us and when they don’t. God is a place of refuge, a place of safety (Psalm 57:1-2), and a source of comfort and hope (Psalm 16:11; Philippians 1:6). We are promised that nothing can separate us from the love of God (Romans 8:38-39), that He is faithful (1 Corinthians 1:9), strong (2 Thessalonians 3:3) and always working (Genesis 50:20; Romans 8:28)."

 

I leave you with this. My one and underling hope is that you find peace in the midst of this pandemic, and if you haven't, Pray for peace in your heart. Place all your worries in Christ. Remember:

- Christ over crisis, Peace over pandemic -
 

Let's make a connection. I would love it if you'd follow me on Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, or Pinterest


30 views0 comments
bottom of page