top of page

CHASING THE SUN


On Saturday, March 14, I set out on a journey in hopes to catch the sunset. I charge all my devices and planned to be at the beach by 6:40. I wanted to catch the Sun in all its glory, rays of light blinding me. However, unfortunately the the clouds rolled in, very quickly. Yet, still I chased the sunset, knowing a storm was approaching. I was determined to capture the scenery. As I said to one fellow photographer "You never know what scenery you'll capture".

 
 

While I sat there on the beach, I was reminded of the many stories of men and women trying to catch up with SON (Jesus Christ). Men and women in search for answers, a healing touch, In search for truth. Many never met Jesus before, but from what they've heard, they believe by faith in Him. Could you imagine the announcements "Jesus in coming", "The miracle worker", “The promise keeper" or "the one who holds no record of wrong" is coming. Believing he could make the difference. All because they heard what He’s done in others.

 

Jesus is coming

 

Is not this the life of a Christian? Where we search and follow Him, whom we’ve heard such good news of. Like me chasing the sun, are we chasing Christ the Son? Although I couldn’t see the Sunset, I knew it was there. And although the storm is raging, is not Jesus Christ (The Son) still there, in our hearts?


In my last article I urged you to pray, stay informed and not to fear. As this virus progressed to a worldwide pandemic, I'll admit I found myself worrying more and more about my daughter and her mother, but I didn't submit to fear. I simply started telling myself "Trust in the, Lord, and his promises!" When I surrendered my life to Jesus, I also placed my worriers in his hands. And now I ask you to do the same. Although you can't see Him, Trust in Jesus with it all. Keep chasing the Son! God bless you my friends.

 

1 Oh, the joys of those who are kind to the poor! The Lord rescues them when they are in trouble. 2 The Lord protects them and keeps them alive. He gives them prosperity in the land and rescues them from their enemies. 3 The Lord nurses them when they are sick and restores them to health.

Psalms 41: 1-3 (NLT)

 

Let's make a connection. I would love it if you'd follow me on Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, or Pinterest


14 views0 comments
bottom of page