top of page

A New Day, A New Verse: Bible Verses to Start Your Morning Right


A New Day, A New Verse: Bible Verses to Start Your Morning Right


Waking up in the morning is hard, no matter how rested you feel when you close your eyes at night. Having something to start your day off right can make all the difference, and what better way to start the day than with God’s Word? These Bible verses are sure to get you going, and they’re pretty easy to remember, too! They just might become your new favorite way to start your day every day!


The perfect way to begin your day

There's something about a new day that is so refreshing. The sun is up, the birds are singing, and everything feels possible. Starting your day with a bible verse is the perfect way to set the tone for the day ahead. Grab a coffee or tea, curl up in bed or on the couch, and read through these morning verses.

Each one is meant to be shared! If you're looking for a little extra motivation to get going, take five minutes of your morning to read them. Here are some favorites: Psalm 118:24 (NIV) This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Joshua 1:9 (NIV) Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.



The ideal way to start your week

There's something about a new day that is so refreshing. The sun rises and everything feels new again. If you're looking for a way to start your week off right, look no further than these Bible verses about new beginnings. They will bring peace, hope, joy, and inspiration into your life! I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord. They are plans for good and not a disaster. (Jeremiah 29:11) God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. (Psalm 46:1) Come now let us reason together, says the Lord. Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red like crimson, they shall become like wool. If you consent and obey, you will eat the best from the land; but if you refuse and rebel, you will be devoured by the sword. For the mouth of the Lord has spoken. You will find all sorts of encouraging words about starting anew with this collection of Bible verses for morning starts. Whether you need some encouragement or just want to read some uplifting passages before beginning your day, these are perfect!



The best way to begin another year

Sunrise, a new day, beginnings. What better way to start another day than with one of these beautiful and uplifting morning bible verses? Psalm 30:5 says, Weeping may last through the night, but joy comes with the morning. As we watch the sunrise each day, let us remember that new mercies are coming our way, too.

The Lord is my light and my salvation-- whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life--of whom shall I be afraid? One thing I ask from the Lord, this only do I seek: That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, To gaze upon the beauty of the Lord And to seek Him in His temple. ~Psalm 27:1-2 ~The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The LORD is the stronghold of my life; Whom shall I dread? One thing have I asked of the LORD, this will I seek after: That I may dwell in the house of the LORD All the days of my life, To behold the beauty of the LORD And to meditate in His temple.


The right verse for every occasion

No matter what you're facing, there's a bible verse that can help. If you're looking for something uplifting to start your morning off right, look no further than these beautiful proverbs.

In the morning, O Lord, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait expectantly. - Psalm 5:3

Oh, give thanks to the Lord, for He is good! For His mercy endures forever. Let the redeemed of the Lord say so, whom He has redeemed from trouble and gathered in from the lands, from east and west, from north and south. Pleased with those who love Him, with those who keep His covenant and remember to obey His precepts. (Psalm 107:2-4) Happy are those who live near the Lord! They are like trees planted along a riverbank, bearing fruit each season. Their leaves never wither, nor do they lose their fruit. They rejoice in their labors all day long, for their deeds are fruitful. I hope this shortlist will inspire you to continue seeking out verses that speak to your heart today as well as every day.



The perfect words for any need

No matter what you're facing today, God has a word for you. These Bible verses about the morning will start your day off right and encourage you throughout the day. Sing aloud and make music with all your heart; join in unison with the voice of the Lord. (Ecclesiastes 3:1) The Lord is my light and my salvation—whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life—of whom shall I be afraid? (Psalm 121:3-4) He who keeps you will not slumber. Behold, he who keeps Israel will neither slumber nor sleep. The Lord watches over you--the Lord is your shade at your right hand.

Righteousness exalts a nation, but sin condemns any people. O Lord, look down from heaven and see! Watch over this vine, even this son of yours whom you have claimed as your own. We are thine; thy people, O Lord! (Psalm 80:14-15) Blessings come from the LORD, our God upon our good works. Our barns are full with wheat and fruit; our sheep bring forth thousands and ten thousands in our fields. Praise ye the LORD!

 

The Bible is full of encouragement and proverbs that can be applied in modern-day life. It has been translated from ancient languages into modern English, and yet the message is still as relevant today as it was when it was written. I hope this article was helpful and if it was, please leave a comment. God Bless you, my Friend.


Alabaster Co is a faith-based publishing company most known for Bibles that look like coffee-table books and they make great gifts. Just click the link below.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page