top of page

5 Ways to Grow your Faith

Updated: Jul 3, 2022



My top priority in life is to grow my Faith in Jesus. However, it isn't easy. Like a child, we fall and learn to get back up. Sometimes I feel stuck in the cycle Paul wrote about in Romans 7, the cycle of giving in to my flesh and weakness when I only want to serve Christ.


Reflecting on my past struggles and triumphant victories, on times when I’ve stayed the course and moments when the battle has been too overwhelming, I’ve realized and learned a few ways to grow my faith. And I hope they help you grow your faith too.


Here are 5ways to grow your faith:

 

BE COMMITTED TO YOUR CHURCH AND THE COMMUNITY (THIS IS PART OF SERVING THE BODY OF CHRIST).


In the Bible, Jesus Christ is referred to as the head of the church. The church is His body and we are members of that body. This means that when we serve in a church, we are serving Christ. This can be done through attending services, being committed to our church, and serving others in our community with the love of Christ.

We should be committed to our churches because it is where we find fellowship with other believers who have a common faith in Jesus Christ. We should also be compassionate because this is what Jesus would do if He were here today.


And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.

Hebrews 10:24-25



 


 

THERE’S ALWAYS SOMEONE TO HELP


The world is a diverse place. With so many different cultures and people, there will always be someone who needs help. The need for kindness and compassion in the world is great. There is always someone to help.

We can all do our part by being kind to others, volunteering our time, and donating money to those in need. We can also give back by being a mentor or volunteers at an organization that helps people.


“Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world. For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.’

“Then the righteous will answer him, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you something to drink? When did we see you a stranger and invite you in, or needing clothes and clothe you? When did we see you sick or in prison and go to visit you?’

“The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’

Matthew 25:34-40


 


DEVOTE YOURSELF TO PRAYER


Prayer is a powerful tool for strengthening our relationship with God, but it can be difficult to find the time for it. The Bible tells us that we must not neglect prayer because it's the best way of communicating with Him who loves and wants to hear from us. Prayer provides spiritual strength and guidance as we go about our lives, and helps make all the other things in life worthwhile.


Watch and pray so that you will not fall into temptation. The spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak.”

Matthew 26:41


 


 

BE A PART OF THE COMMUNITY


Being a part of any community should be the goal of every member, and this is no different in the online world. To show your commitment to the online community, it is important to be kind to other people and create a positive environment for all members. If you are kind and compassionate to others, not only will they benefit from your kindness, but you will find yourself feeling better about yourself as well. This in turn will make you more like Jesus.


Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.

James 5:16


 

DEDICATE YOURSELF TO GOD'S WORD


God's word is living and active. It's what convicts us, encourages us, inspire us, instructs us, and strengthens us. You can't desire to desire to grow in your faith and neglect reading and studying God's word daily.


Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path.

Psalm 119:105


 

Thank you for stopping by. If there's anything I can help you with, don't hesitate to reach out. And if you like what you see and would like to show your support, please visit Artistforgod.com for some T-shirts or my Zazzle shop for my wall art. You could always click below to donate. Thank you and God Bless.





14 views0 comments
bottom of page